What about God?

In all my success I found I need God…

In all my failure I found I need God…

Today I keep living glad that I need God…


In all my success I found that I like God…

In all my failure I found that I like God…

Today I keep living glad that I like God


In all my success I found that I have God…

In all my failure I found that I have God…

Today I keep living glad that I have God…


In all my success I found that I love God…

In all my failure I found that I love God…

Today I keep living glad that I love God…


Originally – first 3 lines written by Tim Storey,

my brother. These first words inspired the rest!

I adapted his words to this poem.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elena S. Kelly
    Oct 18, 2010 @ 20:05:42

    HI Berna,

    I read that when he posted it on facebook. I’ve come to learn that it’s only God Who can fill you in every way. He is what the heart longs for which is unfailing Love because God is Love. And without Jesus life wouldn’t be LIFE as it should be. So in everything in everyway we do need Him. And I believe in return He needs us…His beloved children to carry out His plans and purposes.
    “Oh how much I love Him so…” just like the song I wrote and sing, “This I Promise You” 🙂
    Elena

    Reply

    • almostmissed
      Oct 18, 2010 @ 21:10:09

      Thank you for commenting Elena. Yes, only God can fill us…and He is so kind to allow our senses, to experience His creation, each other and His blessings as well. He is truly amazing.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Join 6 other followers

Collection of Thoughts

Almost Missed

Fascinated with those things in life that are almost missed, unless we pay close attention. Sometimes the most joy comes in the details. My granddaughter's eyelashes, my grandson's birthmark, my daughters sight, both my son's passion for the homeless...those things we are privileged to know when we take the time to look!

